Construction Zone

This morning my intent during my “shop hours” before the kids got up for school, but after hubby left for work, was to finish my Garden Coverlet.

When I got into the process of connecting the hexagons, things turned south and I realized that I’m going to have to pull all the parts off each other and reattach them.  It’s going to be a chore, but at the same time I’m glad to do it because connecting them the way it was going made the thing look really (for lack of a better word) janky!

I tried to start the process but the whole family has been battling a spring cold and I thought I’d have enough time to work before the nighttime cold medicine wore off.  I got about an hour and a half into the project before someone decided to wake up early!

It’s been left in this sad state of affairs until I can return it to it’s glory.

Instead, knowing that moving parts and little hands are not a great combination, I put that project aside and turned to making a Cotton Market Bag.  I have a stash of cotton yarn that I’ve been using for washcloths that needed to be used, so the yellow and white bag below was what I made in about 3 hours!  The design is one I got off of Ravelry in a quick little search of what patterns were available. 

  
Like it? It’s up for sale in the shop.

Leave a Reply

